Diane Brune Receives C. John A. Clare Humanitarian of the Year Award


Media Contact
Susie Bowie
Manatee Community Foundation
941.580.2388 (c)

Diane Brune Receives C. John A. Clare Humanitarian of the Year Award

February 14, 2018 (Bradenton, FL)-  Diane Brune has been named the recipient of the C. John A. Clarke Humanitarian of the Year Award by the Lakewood Ranch Community Foundation, a component fund of Manatee Community Foundation.

The award was established in recognition of John Clarke’s lifelong dedication to humanitarian ideals that have perpetuated the high ethical, moral and professional standards that epitomize his life.

Brune was recognized for her service raising charitable funds in Lakewood Ranch, inspiring the establishment of new giving circles, and selfless service providing volunteer hours at Stillpoint House of Prayer and other local nonprofits.

The award was presented to Brune on February 13 at the Lakewood Ranch Community Foundation’s annual GALentine Event, a celebration of the women’s giving circles that benefit the Lakewood Ranch community by supporting a number of local nonprofits.

Past recipients have included John Clarke, Don O’Leary, Pat Neal, Lorraine and Dick Vitale, Darrell Turner, Stuart J. Roth, Bob and Billie Delaney, Lou and Ann Marie Marinaccio, Col. John W. Saputo, Robert Rosinsky, Lee Wetherington, Donald and Vanessa Baugh, Rick Fawley, and John Fain and Angela Massaro-Fain.


More Articles

Humanitarian Award 2017

Local Advertising Executives to be Honored with 2017 C. John A. Clarke Humanitarian Award Presentation to Take Place at The Lakewood Ranch Community Foundation’s Dixieland

Read More »